TSA Youth Circuit 2017

Event Organizers

Please refer to the 10/2016 updated TSA Youth Circuit Conditions and PRO/RC Guidelines included on the Youth Race Management page.

2017 Scoring Notes

Continuing with the scoring change adopted in 2016, the Laser fleets and double handed fleets will score the competitors top 5 regattas in order to determine rankings for the TSA overall circuit position. Any sailor that sails more than 5 regattas in their Laser fleet or double handed fleet, shall keep their 5 best finishes for the fleet which will count toward their overall TSA circuit results. All sailors in these fleets must still compete in at least 7 TSA events (in any boat) to earn a participation award and in order to be considered for an award in the overall Laser or double handed Circuit. A sailor that sails only 5 or 6 TSA regattas, will be scored below sailors that completes 7 TSA circuit events (e.g. 5 events in their fleet plus 2 additional events in any boat).

Results

2017 Cumulative Results (pdf)

Past Circuit Results 2005-2016

Schedule

Date Regatta Links
January 28-29 The Bob Gough Race of Champions
CSC
Invitational for 2016 winners of each fleet. Each youth skipper will bring one adult crew from their home club and TSA will supply one Texas Legend crew. Sailed in club provided Flying Scots.
In the News:
January 20, 2017. Innovative Event, Worthy Cause. Scuttlebutt Sailing News.
February 25-26 Changes in L’Attitude
CCYC – Corpus Christi Yacht Club

Shane McInnis : 361-205-7004 shanemcinnis@cableone.net
Venue
Registration
Entries
Results
March 11-12 Spring Fling Regatta
LCYC – Lake Canyon Yacht Club

Ruben Davila : ruben.davila@us.issworld.comPlease note: Due to renovations of the LCYC clubhouse, the locker rooms will not be available.  Portable restrooms will be on site, but there will be no shower facilities.
Registration
Entries
Results
April 1-2 Rock the Rock
CSC
Steve Comen: 214-41-73864 steve.comen@gmail.com
Registration
Entries
Results
April 22-23 Ragnot Classic
HYCDarren Rose: Darren_Rose@sbcglobal.net
shalinawarrior@gmail.com
Registration
Entries
Results
May 20-21 Sillly String / TSA Girls Champs
GSC
Michael Lipari : 972-672-4018 mwlipari2@verizon.net
Registration
Entries
Results
June 3-4 Chocopalooza
RCYC
Wendy Vandling : 972-672-0541 wendy@xrayce.com
Registration
Entries
Results
June 17-18 Rockin’ Rockport Regatta
RYC
Email contact: Rockportyouthregatta2016@gmail.com
Venue
Registration
Entries
Results
July 11-16 Texas Youth Race Week
Lakewood YC
July 11: Registration, Kick-off Dinner with Guest Speaker
July 12: Starting Clinic for All Fleets
July 13 – 16: Four Race Days (two 2-day TSA regattas)
All at Lakewood Yacht Club

Elizabeth Morrell : 713-806-0571 ehmorrell@comcast.net
Website
August 12-13 Cannonball Run
PYC
Barney Gulley : 832-444-2042 barneygulley@hotmail.com
Registration
Entries
Results
September 9-10 Jr. Ol’ Man of the Sea | USODA Mid America Championship
FWBC
Marc Nilsson : 817-919-8450 marcanilsson@gmail.com
Registration
Entries
Results
September 30-October 1 Pirates of the Corinthian Regatta
DCYC
Michelle Ditmer : 214-697-5447 mditmer@sbcglobal.net
Registration
Entries
Results
October 21-22 Road Runner Regatta – TSA End of Year
AYC
Jeff Brock: 808-639-3534 jeffbrock@me.com and Stefan Froelich : 512-423-7536 sfroelich@hasystems.com
Venue
Registration
Entries
Results

Past Circuit Schedules

2016 Youth Circuit

2015 Youth Circuit

2014 Youth Circuit

2013 Youth Circuit

TSA Youth Circuit Schedules 2000-2014