2016 Champions and 2017 Schedule

tsa-2016-logoCongratulations to all the sailors who participated in the 2016 TSA Circuit!  Full results are here.

Our Champions are:

Friendship Award:     Spencer LeGrande (AYC / HYC)    
Optimist Overall:      Tony Slowik  (AYC / LYC)
Optimist Red:     Emma McInnis (CCYC)
Optimist Blue:       Tony Slowik (AYC / LYC)
Optimist White:       James Brock (AYC)
Optimist Green:    Carter Calk (RCYC)
C420:      Peter Vaseliades (CCYC)
Laser 4.7:    Lucija Ruzevic (DCYC) 
Laser Radial:       Spencer LeGrande (AYC / HYC)       

The 2017 TSA schedule is available here.  Start making your plans now!




Announcing the Texas Youth Sailing Blog

The Texas Youth Sailing Blog, a.k.a. “Keen’s emails”, is a spot for breaking news and sharing resources about the many youth sailing activities in Texas.

Optis, of course, but so much more.  Lasers and double-handed dinghys, keelboats, clubs, community sailing, and social events.

Have an event you’d like to see here?  Want to help contribute?  Contact Marie at sailmom [at] gmail [dot] com.